What To Do During A Car Accident In Georgia
Georgia law requires drivers to have an insurance policy that will cover the costs associated with one auto accident fatality and destruction of property or injury up to $25,000. Georgia will suspend the driver’s registration if is void for more than 10 days. This means that it’s imperative to make payments on time.
After an accident you’ll want to stay calm and check if any parties are injured. Call 911 if there are any serious injuries. Exchange contact information with the other driver and any witnesses. Avoid admitting fault and only discuss the accident with your insurance company or lawyer. The decision whether to file a claim or not should not be taken lightly as not filing one may increase ones chances of losing a lawsuit.
Once fault has been determined, the insurance company of the driver at fault pays for the property or medical bills. Traffic related charges may affect points on your driver’s license.
Contact us if you need auto body collision repair services in Gainesville, GA.
Driving with a cracked or damaged windshield in Gainesville, GA can get you a ticket if the area of damage is in a sunburst pattern
Price is a major factor when shopping for an auto body repair shop to fix your vehicle but it shouldn’t be the only consideration. Other